Understand your account
Before playing too much around with your account and deleting something you should not, it is important that you know a few details about how your account works:
User vs Artist account
- When you first register, you open a user account. This will be the basis for your artist account.
- Check your email where we have sent you a link to activate your account. If you do not activate your account, then you cannot create an artist profile.
- You create an artist profile and indicate the name of your artist. At that moment, an artist account is added to your user account.
- The user and the artist accounts have exactly the same login, but they are used for different platforms.
- Why is this important? When you delete your user account, your artist account continues to exist, but you cannot access it.
- If you want to delete your artist, you have to delete the account on the Jamendo Artist platform.
Your Artist Account vs Your Artist
On one artist account or profile, you can have several artists. Every new artist will receive a dedicated page on Jamendo. You can manage all of your artists from the same account or profile. This means that you need only one log in to manage several artists.
On Jamendo Artist you can easily navigate between your different artists.
Delete your artist(s) and your account
If you delete your artist, all of your music, statistics, and comments will be lost. If you want to avoid this but simply pause your account for a while, then you can unpublish your tracks.
Important: If you have royalties that have not been paid out yet, contact us BEFORE you delete your account so that we can send them to you. If you really want to delete your account right away, make sure to send us your artist ID. This is the number that you can read in the URL of your artist account. https://artists.jamendo.com/en/artist/496344/the-unicorn-paradox/profile In this example the artist ID is 496344. With this, we will be able to locate your royalties. And yes, you will receive your remaining royalties, even if they are below 100, but you must make sure to contact us before deleting your artist!
To delete your artist, visit the menu "Edit my profile", scroll down to the bottom and click on "delete this artist".
Note 1: if you have several artists, you can only delete one artist at a time.
Note 2: if you only have one artist, deleting the artist will delete the account as well.
Note 3: It will take 1-2 days until your artist and music are removed from the Jamendo Music and Jamendo Licensing platforms.